Nepal 2017-02-15T17:41:16+00:00

Nepal is officially the federal Democratic Republic of Nepal (Sanghiya Loktantrik Ghanatantra Nepal), is a landlocked central Himalayan country in south Asia. Modern Nepal is a federal secular parliamentary republic. It has seven states. Nepal is developing nation, ranking 145th. on the Human Development Index (HDI) in 2014. The country struggles with the transition from the monarchy to a republic.

1. Kathmandu:
Kathmandu is the capital of Nepal,the largest Himalayan state in Asia.It is the largest metropolis in Nepal,with a population of 1.4 million in rural areas and 5 million in its urban agglomeration across the Kathmandu valley, which includes the towns of Lalitpur, Kirtipur, Madhyapur, Thimi and BHhaktpur Kathmandu is also the largest metropolis on the Himalayan hill region.

2. Boudhanath: Baudhanath is a stupa in Kathmandu, Nepal, It is Known as Khasti in the Nepali language, Jyarung Khashor in Tibetian language or as Buddha by the speakers of Nepali. The stupa is on the ancient trade route from Tibet which enters the Kathmandu valley by the village of Sankhu in the north east corner, passes by Boudhnath stupa to the ancient and smaller Stupa of ca-bani (often called the little Buddha).

3. Pasupatinath Temple :
The Pasupatinath Temple is very famous temple for the Hindus to visit.This sacred Hindu temple is located on the banks of river Bhagmati 5 kilometers on the northeast of Kathmandu.This “extensive Hindu temple” is a great collection of temples, ashrams, images and inscription over the centuries along the banks of the Bagmati river.

4. Swayambhunath:
This temple is an ancient religious architecture a top a hill in the Kathmandu valley,west of Kathmandu city. The Swayambhu complex consist of a stupa, a variety of shrines and temples some dating back to the Licchavi period.The tebitean name for the site means’ sublime tree’for the many varieties of trees found on the hill.

5. Bhaktapur Darbar:
Bhaktapur Darbar Square in front of the old royal palace of the former Bhaktapur kingdom, is one of the three Durbar Squares in the Kathmandu valley in Nepal all of which are UNESCO world heritage sites.

6. Pokhara:
Pokhara is second largest city of Nepal and it is the headquarter of Gandaki zone and kaski district. Santi stupa in Pokhara is a Bhuddist pagoda style monuments.

7. Phewa Lake:
This lake a fresh water lake in Nepal to the south of Pokhara valley.

Changu Narayan temple is the ancient Hindu Temple of Changu Narayan situated at the high hill top known as Changu or Dholagiri.It is located in the district of Bhaktapur and small village known as Changu village.

Kepan Monastary it is Tibetean Monastry near Buddha Madir near Kathmandu some of wildlife sanctuary like Langtang National Park can be visited.

International mountain museum are also place to visit

Patan museum is the museum located in patan Nepal it is the UNESCO world heritage site.It was inaugurated by late King Birendra Veer Bikram Shah.

Dhakshinkali temple is located 22 kilometers away from Kathmandu and one kilometer away from the village of pharping. It is the main Temple of Nepal dedicated to goddess Kali.

Annapurna Sanctuary is beautiful place 40 km. north of Pokhara.

Temples like Mukthinath temple sacred place for botha hindus and Bhuddist located at Mukthinath valley at the foot of the Thorong La ,Manokamana and Hanuman Dhoka are religious sites inthe region of Nepal.

World heritage Chitwan National Park is the first national park of Nepal and the Bardhiya national park is well known for its beauty of nature, safaris, tigers, elephants, rhinos etc.